Requirements and filing deadlines for candidates can be found at the Texas Secretary of State's website

<u>Candidate Information</u>

	COUNTY OF REFUGIO		
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES	PARTY
County Judge	Jhiela (Gigi) Poynter	2026	REP
Commissioner, Precinct No. 1	Roy Payne	2028	REP
Commissioner, Precinct No. 2	Stanley D. Tuttle	2026	REP
Commissioner, Precinct No. 3	Gary Wright	2028	REP
Commissioner, Precinct No. 4	Blaine Wolfshohl	2026	REP
County Attorney	Simon McCloud III	2028	REP
District Clerk	Sylvia Lopez	2026	REP
County Clerk	Margie Castellano (Unexpired Term)	2026	REP
Sheriff	Matthew "Matt" Tuttle	2028	REP
Tax Assessor-Collector	Elizabeth "Liz" Kelley	2028	REP
County Treasurer	Jackie Schubert (Unexpired Term)	2026	REP
Justice of the Peace, No. 1	Roberta Shipp Fagan	2026	REP
Justice of the Peace, No. 2	Emi Riemenschneider	2026	REP
Constable, No. 1	Sheldon Wiginton	2028	REP
Constable, No. 2	Ryan Chambers	2028	REP
District Judge, 24th Judicial District	Lisa Harvey-Moore	2028	REP
District Judge, 135th Judicial District	Kemper Stephen Williams	2028	REP
District Judge, 267th Judicial District	Julie Bauknight	2026	REP
District Attorney, 24th Judicial District	Brian Cromeens	2028	REP
	Four Year Terms		

- EA - County Wide Election Entity Offices Revised 2/24/2025

Requirements and filing deadlines for candidates can be found at the Texas Secretary of State's website

<u>Candidate Information</u>

TOWN OF REFUGIO				
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES		
Mayor	Wanda H. Dukes	2025		
Alderman, Place 1	Ixtlazihuatl (Lala) Vasquez	2025		
Alderman, Place 2	Leonard Anzaldua	2025		
Alderman, Place 3	Michael Rocha	2026		
Alderman, Place 4	Frank J. Hosey	2026		
Alderman, Place 5	Dale Skrobarcek	2026		
Election Held in May - Two Year Terms				

	TOWN OF WOODSBOR	0	
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES	
Mayor	Kay Roach	2025	
Alderman, Place 1	Daniel Porras	2025	
Alderman, Place 2	Dahlia Smith	2025	
Alderman, Place 3	Johnny Cisneros	2026	
Alderman, Place 4	Freddie Arriaga	2026	
Alderman, Place 5	Wayne Roberts	2026	
Election Held in May - Two Year Terms			

TOWN OF BAYSIDE				
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES		
Mayor	Sharon Scott	2026		
Councilmember, Place 1	David Vega	2025 Mayor Pro Tem		
Councilmember, Place 2	Charmaine Briseño	2026		
Councilmember, Place 3	Donna Easton	2026		
Councilmember, Place 4	Daniel Molina	2025		
Councilmember, Place 5	Van Williams	2025		
Election Held in May - Two Year Terms				

	TOWN OF AUSTWELL	
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES
Mayor	Andy Biery	2026
Commissioner, Place 1	Amy Barber-Ancira	2026
Commissioner, Place 2	Jodi Lerma	2025 Mayor Pro Tem
	Election Held in May - Two Year Term	18

Requirements and filing deadlines for candidates can be found at the Texas Secretary of State's website

<u>Candidate Information</u>

REFUGIO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT					
OFFICE OFFICE HOLDER TERM EXPIRES					
Trustee, Single Member District 1	Eugene Lewis	2025			
Trustee, Single Member District 2	Robert Montalvo	2026			
Trustee, Single Member District 3	Justin Walker	2025			
Trustee, Single Member District 4	T. Wayne Price	2026 Secretary			
Trustee, Single Member District 5	Kelley Walker	2025 Vice President			
Trustee, Single Member District 6	Andy Rocha	2026 President			
Trustee, Single Member District 7	Ethel Garza	2026			
Election Held in May - 3 Year Terms					

WOODSBORO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER TERM EXPIRES			
Trustee, Place 1	Rosemary Vega	2026		
Trustee, Place 2	Myra Hernandez	2026		
Trustee, Place 3	Douglas Tatom	2026	Secretary	
Trustee, Place 4	Elizabeth "Libby" Myers	2026		
Trustee, Place 5	Stella Flores	2026		
Trustee, Place 6	Mandy Nixon	2025	President	
Trustee, Place 7	Daniel Briseno	2025		
Election Held in May - 3 Year Terms				

AUSTWELL-TIVOLI INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES		
Board Member, Place 1	Jenna Lopez	2026		
Board Member, Place 2	Chris Camacho	2026	Secretary	
Board Member, Place 3	Carl Anderson	2026	Vice President	
Board Member, Place 4	Angela Lutz	2025		
Board Member, Place 5	Greg Duenez	2025		
Board Member, Place 6	Melanie Brewer	2026	President	
Board Member, Place 7	Jennifer Pakebusch	2026		
Election Held in May - 3 Year Terms				

- EA - County Wide Election Entity Offices Revised 2/24/2025

Requirements and filing deadlines for candidates can be found at the Texas Secretary of State's website

<u>Candidate Information</u>

REFUGIO COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT				
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	OFFICE HOLDER TERM EXPIRES		
Director, Place 1	Lydia Aguirre	2026		
Director, Place 2	Harry Lawson	2026	Secretary	
Director, Place 3	Robert Koonce	2026		
Director, Place 4	Sandra "Sandye" Ermis	2026	President	
Director, Place 5	Richard Shaw	2025		
Director, Place 6	Brad Gillespie	2025		
Director, Place 7	Kenneth Wright	2025	Vice President	
	Election Held in May - Two Year Terms			

REFUGIO GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT				
OFFICE	OFFICE	HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES	
Board Member	John S	nyder	2026	
Board Member	Carroll	Borden	2026	President
Board Member	Cynthia	Rose	2026	
Board Member	Fredric	Biery	2026	
Board Member	Vacant		2026	
Election Held in November on Even Numbered Years - Two Year Terms				

REFUGIO COUNTY WCID #1				
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES		
Director	Lee Yaklin	2026	President	
Director	Vanessa Rowell	2026	Vice President	
Director	John C. Garcia	2026	Secretary	
Director	Gilberto Robles	2026		
Director	Keith Carter	2026		
Election Held in May on Even Numbered Years for All Places - Two Year Terms				

REFUGIO COUNTY WCID #2				
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES		
Director, Place 1	David Bunch	2026		
Director, Place 2	Richard Sanchez	2025	Secretary	
Director, Place 3	Richard Shaw	2026	President	
Director, Place 4	Arlen Walker	2025		
Director, Place 5	Vacant	2026	Vice President	
Election Held in May - Two Year Terms (last update 01/28/2025)				

REFUGIO COUNTY DRAINAGE DISTRICT #1		
OFFICE	OFFICE HOLDER	TERM EXPIRES
President	Douglas Wolfshohl	2026
Vice President	Craig Lenhart	2026
Secretary	Fredric Biery	2026
Election Held in May on Even Numbered Years for all Places - Four Year Terms		

County Email Address	Other Email Address
j.poynter@co.refugio.tx.us	
roy.payne@co.refugio.tx.us	redfishpayne@aol.com
stanley.tuttle@co.refugio.tx.us	stanleytuttle@att.net
garyl.wright@co.refugio.tx.us	wright00769@yahoo.com
blaine.wolfshohl@co.refugio.tx.us	
simon.mccloud@co.refugio.tx.us	
sylvia.lopez@co.refugio.tx.us	district.clerk@co.refugio.tx.us
ida.ramirez@co.refugio.tx.us	refugio.countyclerk@co.refugio.tx.us
pinky.gonzales@co.refugio.tx.us	
magie.castellano@co.refugio.tx.us	
jackie.schubert@co.refugio.tx.us	
roberta.fagan@co.refugio.tx.us	
epriemenschneider@co.refugio.tx.us	
sheldon.wiginton@co.refugio.tx.us	
ryan.chambers@co.refugio.tx.us	

- EA - County Wide Election Entity Offices Revised 2/24/2025